TALL SHIPS CHALLENGE® Series Official Blog

Sea stories, scuttlebutt and fantastic photos covering America\’s official Tall Ships® Races!

  • Follow Us

  • Follow the blog- Click below to have posts delivered to your inbox

  • Recent Posts

  • Search posts by category

  • Archives

Meredith – ASTA Intern

Posted by calebpifer on June 22, 2006

My name is Meredith McKinnon and I am a 2006 Summer intern at the American Sail Training Association. I began sailing tall ships at the age of 14 on an ASTA member vessel Black Jack. In the Summer of 2003 I was a junior crew member aboard STV Fair Jeanne and traveled from Kingston to Chicago with Tall Ships Challenge and ASTA.   This internship is an incredible opportunity for me and I want to make the absolute best of it. With that in mind I set my goals towards becoming a confident and able sailor, learning the inter-workings of a not for profit organization, and meeting sailors and landlubber’s from all walks of life!  My primary focus is learning. I look forward to achieving something new each day, from learning ship names in the office to understanding the most complicated sailing strategies on the water. I am sure that this summer will be filled with many surprises and I am eager to face them all!

– Meredith McKinnon

2006 ASTA Intern

No Responses Yet to “Meredith – ASTA Intern”

  1. Rebecca Mouland said

    Meredith!

    How exciting to be back on the water for another summer! I hope you have as much fun as it all sounds, meet plenty of amazing people and have the experience of a life time. Good Luck!

    Bec

Leave a Reply

 
